Click here for nice stories main menu

main menu   |   standard categories   |   authors   |   new stories   |   search   |   links   |   settings   |   author tools



The category science fiction contains 193 stories. The last update was on Jul 11 2016.

This is page 3 of 8. Pages: [<<prev] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [next>>]


Sort stories on: date added   |   times read   |   average vote


An Acquired Taste (2798 words)
Author: Robert G MoonsAdded: Aug 08 2011Views/Reads: 1340/713Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
The Gulrathian Empire has sent it's finest battle cruiser to wipe out a small Earth colony. They assumed it would be easy and quick, however, they made one error - They didn't know their enemy.
 
Cassiopeia (422 words)
Author: GebeleizisAdded: Jul 12 2011Views/Reads: 1424/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A night spent in a tent near a river leads to a surprise encounter.
 
Control System Defeat (3975 words)
Author: AnonymousAdded: Jun 10 2011Views/Reads: 1260/688Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
The story is about a man who meets a lover while exposing & defeating a system devised to control the masses.
 
The Anti-Aggressor (387 words)
Author: PeterFromOZAdded: Apr 02 2011Views/Reads: 1146/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
The Anti-Aggressor - is a short story about the ultimate weapon
 
The Last Man On Earth (247 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: Feb 17 2011Views/Reads: 1599/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
Lonliness can be a terrible thing.
 
Showcase : 2050 A.D. (815 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: Jul 02 2010Views/Reads: 1362/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A future possibility if mankind don't "wake up"to the potential danger of having nuclear weapons.
 
Stranded ! (405 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: May 30 2010Views/Reads: 1849/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
He longed to return home.
 
The Final Warning (934 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: May 13 2010Views/Reads: 1301/756Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
It came to Earth one dreary night in December and fell with a loud crash behind a big red barn near the small farming town of Kimberly. The impact shook the ground,waking residents from miles around. "what the hell was that?" was the
 
Drift of Night, Part One (2610 words)
Author: Vincent ColleveraAdded: Apr 04 2010Views/Reads: 1153/736Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
Captain Katherine Rimes comes from a long line of highly skilled pilots. Being the black sheep of the family, she has opted for a career in cargo transport rather than the military like her brother, both parents, grandparents, and so on. En route to the
 
Circumstancial (1286 words)
Author: Vincent ColleveraAdded: Mar 31 2010Views/Reads: 1196/646Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A man feels as though he is cursed. One missed phone call can sometimes make all the difference in the world.
 
Lucile (1644 words)
Author: Vincent ColleveraAdded: Mar 31 2010Views/Reads: 1203/627Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
George is a full-time systems analyst for a major payroll company, and a part-time inventor. His greatest work so far is the artificial intelligence system named Lucile. When Lucile gains access to the wonders of the internet, will she further George's
 
Pillar Dawn, Chapters 1-4 (5307 words) [1/2] show all parts
Author: Clif HarrisUpdated: Feb 19 2010Views/Reads: 1381/711Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
“My name is Sarah, and I’m a freak.” Sarah doesn’t know her past, and neither do her friends Aaron, Jake, and Jen. They live with her, wandering around without purpose in the world, but when Sarah meets her long-lost sister, her life takes a turn for the
 
The Shelf (678 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: Dec 10 2009Views/Reads: 1571/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A strange thing happened at Eddie's farm
 
Time Warp (682 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: Nov 17 2009Views/Reads: 1300/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A strange thing happened to me on a lonely highway.
 
The Mist (744 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: Jun 05 2009Views/Reads: 1342/787Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A mist on a lonely highway changed my view on the supernatural.
 
The Shelf (678 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: May 24 2009Views/Reads: 1316/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
Eddie was in for a big surprise.
 
Man On The Run (1089 words)
Author: Michael Lance KerstingAdded: Mar 23 2009Views/Reads: 1700/918Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
An Escapee on the run from a harsh Alien brutal experimental prison camp
 
Milky Way Boulevard (54052 words)
Author: Thomas ThompsonAdded: Mar 03 2009Views/Reads: 1547/1359Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A free science fiction / cyberpunk novel in the tradition of William Gibson and Philip K Dick and a more serious philosophical piece discussing the nature of faith, reality, dreams and fiction in our lives, with comparisons to Jorge Luis Borges.
 
Alone (3916 words)
Author: SteveAdded: Jul 03 2008Views/Reads: 1465/917Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
my first try at wrighting a quick 40k story
 
Losing my memory (1671 words)
Author: E.A. WicklundAdded: Oct 28 2007Views/Reads: 1849/1000Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
An amusing account of looking for a lost memory chip, and finding something else instead.
 
Whatever Necessary (2334 words)
Author: JaxAdded: Sep 06 2007Views/Reads: 1536/912Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
Life inside the walls
 
The Best Son (919 words)
Author: JaxAdded: Sep 06 2007Views/Reads: 1611/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A struggle to survive in the harsh future.
 
Crystals (2412 words)
Author: GXDAdded: Aug 10 2007Views/Reads: 1762/1049Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
Working inside of giant crystals is a nonpareil experience, especially when they sing with you!
 
The Smoke of Time (3876 words)
Author: Uri MeirAdded: Jul 15 2007Views/Reads: 1567/981Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
A 36 Year old Israeli goes back in time to 1980
 
Voice (722 words)
Author: Vincent ColleveraAdded: May 09 2007Views/Reads: 1542/0Story vote: 0.00 (0 votes)
Mary or Wendy? Who is she and why is the government toying with her? This is what Dr. Vanessa Reynolds intends to find out. Will she help the subject of her research or will she study the anomoly and leave her in the hands of evil government scientists
 
This is page 3 of 8. Pages: [<<prev] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [next>>]





Nice Stories @ nicestories.com, support email: nice at nicestories dot com
Powered by StoryEngine v1.00 © 2000-2014 - Artware Internet Consultancy BV